ORIOLES TO HOST FALL INSTRUCTIONAL LEAGUE IN SARASOTA

The Baltimore Orioles will host the team's Fall Instructional League at Ed Smith Stadium in Sarasota with games that are free and open to the public from September 25 through October 10.

The Instructional League program focuses on specific individual development while providing additional playing time to accelerate a player's progress through the minor league system.

Games are played on the Main Field, with parking available in the East Lot at no charge. Spectators may enter the ballpark through the Left Field Gate. The full Instructional League season schedule is listed below. Additional games are expected to be added at a later date. .

2017 Home Schedule

Saturday, September 23 - 10:00 a.m. at New York-AL

Monday, September 25 - 1:00 p.m. vs. Atlanta

Tuesday, September 26 - 1:00 p.m. at Atlanta

Wednesday, September 27 - 1:00 p.m. vs. Pittsburgh

Friday, September 29 - 1:00 p.m. at Tampa Bay-AL

Saturday, September 30 - 10:00 a.m. vs. New York-AL

Monday, October 2 - 12:00 p.m. vs. Tampa Bay

Thursday, October 5 - 12:00 p.m. vs. Tampa Bay

Friday, October 6 - 1:00 p.m. at Tampa Bay

Saturday, October 7 - 10:00 a.m. at New York-AL