{}
CLOSE

Now Commenting On:

WBAL Radio to broadcast 16 Orioles spring training games

|

The Orioles and 1090 AM WBAL Radio, the flagship station of the Orioles Radio Network, have announced that 16 Orioles spring training games will be broadcast in 2013. The schedule includes the spring opener against the Minnesota Twins from Ed Smith Stadium on Saturday, February 23 at 1:05 p.m., and nine additional home games in Sarasota.Four of the 16 broadcasts will feature 30-minute Pre-Game and Post-Game Shows.
 
MASN previously announced that they will broadcast six Orioles spring training games in 2013February 25 and March 7, 14, 17, 23 and 27. ESPN will broadcast the March 25 game.
            
WBAL Radio will also broadcast all 162 Orioles 2013 regular season games. Longtime Orioles Radio Network broadcasters Joe Angel and Fred Manfra will again team up to call the action.
 
The complete schedule of spring training games to be carried live on WBAL Radio is below.
                                                
Saturday, February 23 - Minnesota Twins - 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, February 24 - at Toronto Blue Jays - 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday, February 27 - Boston Red Sox - 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 3 - Philadelphia Phillies - 1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 8 - at Pittsburgh Pirates - 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 9 - at Boston Red Sox - 7:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 10 - Pittsburgh Pirates - 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday, March 13 - at Minnesota Twins - 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 16 - at Toronto Blue Jays - 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 17 - Minnesota Twins - 1:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 21* - Pittsburgh Pirates - 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 23 - Philadelphia Phillies - 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 24* - at Pittsburgh Pirates - 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday, March 27* - New York Yankees - 7:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 28* - Tampa Bay Rays - 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 30 - New York Mets - 12:05 p.m.                  
 
*- Includes Pre-Game and Post-Game Shows
 

{}
{}
Boys and Girls Club of America

©2014 MLBAM, LP. All rights reserved.

The following are trademarks or service marks of Major League Baseball entities and may be used only with permission of Major League Baseball Properties, Inc. or the relevant Major League Baseball entity: Major League, Major League Baseball, MLB, the silhouetted batter logo, World Series, National League, American League, Division Series, League Championship Series, All-Star Game, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and slogans designating the Major League Baseball clubs and entities, and their respective mascots, events and exhibitions. Use of the Website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy (updated May 24, 2013).

View MLB.com in English | En Español